The Duke of Edinburgh's Award (DofE)

DofE News and Information


 

PROVISIONAL DofE Expedition Calendar up to the end of August 2018 is below.   This was updated on 29/10/17.

Date From To Award   Level No. of Students Year Group Details
Mon 12/02/2018 1 day DofE Gold 10 Y12 Expedition training day - School
Tue 13/02/2018 1 day DofE Silver 26 Y10
GROUP A
Expedition training and planning day - School
Fri 13/04/2018 1 day DofE Silver 26 Y10
GROUP B
Expedition training and planning day - School
Sat 21/04/2018 1 day DofE Silver 26 Y10
SILVER DIRECTS
Expedition training day.  Based in Wye with a 15km navigation walk and some campcraft.
Sat 28/04/2018 1 day DofE Silver 26 Y10 Possible extra training day
Sat 05/05/2018 Mon 07/05/2018 DofE Silver 26 Y10
GROUP A
Practice expeditions - local
Sat 26/05/2018 Mon 28/05/2018 DofE Silver 26 Y10
GROUP B
Practice expeditions - local
Sat 23/06/2018 Mon 25/06/2018 DofE Silver 26 Y10
GROUP A
Assessment expeditions - Ashdown Forest 
Sat 07/07/2018 Mon 09/07/2018 DofE Silver 26 Y10
GROUP B
Assessment expeditions - Ashdown Forest 
Sun 15/07/2018 Thu 19/07/2018 DofE Gold 10 Y12 Practice expeditions - Brecon Beacons
Fri 17/08/2018 Wed 22/08/2018 DofE Gold 10 Y12 Assessment expeditions - Lake District

More information about the DofE is available on the DofE website, www.DofE.org

For further information about the DofE at Norton Knatchbull, contact the DofE Co-ordinator, smaytum@nks.kent.sch.uk