The Duke of Edinburgh's Award (DofE)

DofE News and Information


 

Year 10 Silver Enrolment now closed

 

 

smaytum@nks.kent.sch.uk

The PROVISIONAL DofE Expedition calendar up to the end of 2017 is below.   This was updated on 20/11/2016.

 

Date From To   No. of Students Year Group Details
Sat 22/04/2017 1 day DofE Gold 12 12 Expedition training day - School
Sat 29/04/2017 1 day DofE Bronze 40 9 Expedition training day - local
Sun 30/04/2017 1 day DofE Bronze 40 9 Expedition training day - local
Sat 20/05/2017 1 day DofE Silver 28 10 Expedition training day - School
Fri 26/05/2017 Sat 27/05/2017 DofE Bronze 40 9 Practice expeditions - local
Fri 23/06/2017 Sat 24/06/2017 DofE Bronze 40 9 Assessment expeditions - Wye, Chilham, Challock
Sat 01/07/2017 Tue 04/07/2017 3 Peaks Challenge 10 (or 20) 13 3 Peaks Challenge (Fundraising, Y13 DofE Golds offered 1st choice)
Fri 07/07/2017 Sun 09/07/2017 DofE Silver 28 10 Practice expeditions - Bedgebury and Bewl Water
Sun 16/07/2017 Thu 20/07/2017 DofE Gold 12 12 Practice expeditions - Brecon Beacons
Fri 18/08/2017 Wed 23/08/2017 DofE Gold 12 12 Assessment expeditions - Lake District
2017-2018 These proposed events are for Term 1 of the following academic year. 
Sat 16/09/2017 1 day DofE Silver 24 11 Expedition training day - School
Sat 14/10/2017 Mon 16/10/2017 DofE Silver 24 11 Assessment expeditions - Ashdown Forest 
Sun 22/10/2017 Tue 24/10/2017 DofE Gold 12 12 Expedition training - Dartmoor

 

More information about the DofE is available on the DofE website, www.DofE.org

For further information about the DofE at Norton Knatchbull, contact the DofE Co-ordinator, smaytum@nks.kent.sch.uk