• HouseCompetition

House Competition

All students are allocated to one of the six houses – Apps, Barrett, Burra, Harper, Knatchbull and Lamprey. 

Each house is headed up by their House Captain who is also supported by a team of Prefects. Each form group has a prefect to help organise teams and encourage participation in all events.

House Captains for 2015 - 2016

·         Apps - Jack Barclay

·         Barrett - Shamma Igiraneza

·         Burra - Sean Grobler

·         Harper - Cameron McKenzie

·         Knatchbull - John West

·         Lamprey - Ben Walker

The house system offers many opportunities to pupils of all ages to show initiative and responsibility, and to develop skills in academic work, sport, art, debate, drama, music and other fields.  The most successful House will be that which learns best to work as a team and to develop leaders who will emerge as effective House Captains and Prefects.

View Image