School Day and Term Dates

Time

Activity

08:45 – 09:00

Registration/assembly

09:05 – 10:05

Period 1

10:10 – 11:10

Period 2

11:10 – 11:30

Break

11:30 – 12:30

Period 3

12:35 -13:35

Period 4

13:35 – 14:30

Lunch

14:30 – 15:30

Period 5


Please be aware that the electronic gates automatically close between 3.25 p.m. and 3.40 p.m. to all traffic.

For more details about the gates, click here: https://www.nks.kent.sch.uk/310/electronic-gate-information

TERM DATES 2018 – 2019

Monday 3rd September 2018

INSET DAY 1

Tuesday 4th September 2018

INSET DAY 2

Wednesday 5th September 2018

Students return to School

Thursday 18th October 2018

Last day of Term

Friday 19th October 2018

INSET DAY 3

OCTOBER HALF TERM – 22nd October to 26th October 2018

Monday 29th - Wednesday 31st October

INSET DAYS 4-6

Thursday 1st November 2018

Students return to School

Wednesday 19th December 2018

Last day of Term

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY – 20th December to 2nd January 2019

Thursday 3rd January 2019

Students return to School

Friday 15th February 2019

Last day of Term

FEBRUARY HALF-TERM – 18th February to 22nd February 2019

Monday 25th February 2019

Students return to School

Friday 5th April 2019

Last day of Term

EASTER HOLIDAY – 8th April to 22nd April 2019

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Students return to School

Monday 6th May 2019

Bank Holiday

Friday 24th May 2019

Last day of Term

MAY HALF-TERM – 27th May to 31st May 2019

Monday 3rd June 2019

Students return to School

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Last day of School

SUMMER HOLIDAY – begins on 24th July 2019