The Duke of Edinburgh's Award (DofE)

DofE News and Information


 

PROVISIONAL DofE Expedition Calendar up to the end of August 2019.   This was updated on 15/8/18.  Please note that all dates in the next academic year are provisional and subject to sufficient staffing.

Date From To No. of Students DofE Group Details
Fri 17/08/2018 Wed 22/08/2018 10 Y12 Assessment expeditions - Lake District
Fri 14/09/2018 1 day 24 Gold
48 Silver
Y12
Y10
Enrolment deadline for Silver and Gold
Sun 21/10/2018 Tue 23/10/2018 12 Y12 GOLD X Expedition training - Dartmoor 
Thu 25/10/2018 Sat 27/10/2018 12 Y12 GOLD Y Expedition training - Dartmoor 
Sat 03/11/2018 1 day 24 Y10
SILVER X
Expedition Training
Sat 10/11/2018 1 day 24 Y10
SILVER Y
Expedition Training
Mon 18/02/2019 1 day 24 Y12 GOLD X
Y12 GOLD Y
Expedition training and planning day - School
Tue 19/02/2019 1 day 24 Y10
SILVER X
Expedition training and planning day - School
TBC (March 2019) Evening 72   Presentation Evening
Mon 08/04/2019 1 day 24 Y10
SILVER Y
Expedition training and planning day - School
Sat 27/04/2019 1 day 24 Y10
SILVER X
Expedition training day.
Sat 04/05/2019 Mon 06/05/2019 24 Y10
SILVER X
Practice expeditions - local
Sat 18/05/2019 1 day 24 Y10        SILVER Y Expedition training day
Sat 25/05/2019 Mon 27/05/2019 24 Y10
SILVER Y
Practice expeditions - local
Sat 22/06/2019 Mon 24/06/2019 24 Y10
SILVER X
Assessment expeditions - Ashdown Forest 
Fri 28/06/2019 Mon 01/07/2019 10 Y13 GOLD leavers 3 PEAKS CHALLENGE
Sat 06/07/2019 Mon 08/07/2019 24 Y10
SILVER Y
Assessment expeditions - Ashdown Forest 
Sun 14/07/2019 Thu 18/07/2019 12 Y12 GOLD X Practice expeditions - Brecon Beacons
Sun 21/07/2019 Thu 25/07/2019 12 Y12 GOLD Y Practice expeditions - Brecon Beacons
Fri 16/08/2019 Wed 21/08/2019 12 Y12 GOLD X Assessment expeditions - Lake District
Fri 23/08/2019 Wed 28/08/2019 12 Y12 GOLD Y Assessment expeditions - Lake District

More information about the DofE is available on the DofE website, www.DofE.org

For further information about the DofE at Norton Knatchbull, contact the DofE Manager, smaytum@nks.kent.sch.uk